Who We Are
President and CEO, Cotsen Foundation for the Art of Teaching; President and CEO, Cotsen Foundation for Academic Research; Chancellor Emeritus, California State University; President and CEO, J. Paul Getty Trust (Ret.)
Dr. Barry Munitz
Former President, The Huntington Library, Art Collections and Botanical Gardens; Former President, Reed College
Dr. Steven Koblik
Principal, Flower Hill Primary School of Huntington Public Schools in New York
Ms. Lucia Laguarda
Former President, California Institute of the Arts
Dr. Steven Lavine
Vice President of Talent and Culture at the Conrad N. Hilton Foundation; Superintendent Emerita, Culver City Unified School District
Dr. Leslie J. Lockhart
Executive Director, Institute for the Advanced Study of Culture and the Environment, University of South Florida; Director Emeritus, Cotsen Institute of Archaeology, UCLA
Dr. Charles Stanish
Senior Managing Director of Balmoral Funds
Mr. Jonathan Victor

Lloyd Cotsen †
Founding Director and Board Chair (2001-2017)

Margit Sperling Cotsen †
Director (2006-2017)
Founding Director and Board Chair (2017-2022)

Peggy Funkhouser *
Director (2006-2021)

Gary K. Hart †
Director (2001-2022)

Nancy Ichinaga †
Director (2001-2008)

– Deceased  
* – Emeriti  

Board Chair
Jonathan Victor
President and Chief Executive Officer
Barry Munitz
Jolie Godoy
Executive Director
Jerry Harris
Chief Financial Officer
Kamyab Hashemi-Nejad
Senior Program Officer
Angela Bae
Assistant Director
Cindy Bak
Senior Program Officer
Lyndon Catayong
Executive Assistant to the Executive Director
Vivian Galanti
Program Officer
Dianne Glinos
Associate Director
Julie Graham
Senior Program Officer
Alicia Jackson
Accounting Manager
Kaycee Laroza
Senior Program Officer
Carlen Le-Hessinger
Senior Accountant
Steve Luna
Senior Program Officer
Jodi Manby
Human Resource Manager/Administrator
Holly Pfeiffer
Administrative Assistant
Dylan Reyes
Tyler Sanders
Senior Program Officer
Adriana Sheinbaum